Home  >  Speakers  >  Julie A. Johnson
Julie A. Johnson

Julie A. Johnson

    PharmD, FCCP, BCPS
Dean, Distinguished Professor | Gainesville, Florida    United States of America
Clinical Pharmacology
Clinical Pharmacology, Pharmacotherapy,...More
Spoken at 1 event
Speaking at 2 events

Biography :

Julie A. Johnson, Pharm.D., is Dean of the University of Florida College of Pharmacy and Distinguished Professor of Pharmacy and Medicine. She is also Director of the UF Health Personalized Medicine Program. She is a board-certified pharmacotherapy specialist (BCPS) with added qualifications in cardiology. Johnson’s research focuses on cardiovascular pharmacogenomics and genomic medicine. She leads a hypertension pharmacogenomics research group, funded under the NIH Pharmacogenomics Research Network, and another NIH-funded group in genomic medicine implementation in the NIH IGNITE network. She is an internationally-recognized leader in cardiovascular pharmacogenomics and genomic medicine, with over 240 peer-reviewed publications and > $35M in research funding as principal investigator.

Dr Johnson has served on the Nonprescription Drugs Advisory Committee of the FDA, the XNDA Study Section at NIH, and in numerous scientific capacities with NIH’s NHLBI. She has had leadership roles in the American College of Clinical Pharmacy (ACCP), the American Heart Association (AHA), the American Society of Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics (ASCPT), for which she became president in March 2016, among others.

She was elected to the National Academy of Medicine (formerly Institute of Medicine) in 2014 and has received numerous other awards including teaching awards from both the University of Tennessee (1996) and the University of Florida (2001); the Ohio State University Alumni Association William Oxley Thompson Award for early career achievement (1997), Leon I Goldberg Young Investigator Award from the ASCPT (2004), Paul Dawson Biotechnology Research Award, American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (2007), Therapeutic Frontiers Award (2009) and Russell R Miller Award for Contributions to the Literature (2010), both from ACCP, the Southeastern Universities Research Association Distinguished Scientist Award (2015); among others.

***** ********
For speaker's contact information - Contact us


Clinical Pharmacology

Interested Topics

Clinical Pharmacology, Pharmacotherapy, Translational Research, Pharmacology, Clinical Research, Pharmacy

State Licenses

This section has yet to be updated by the speaker.

Board Certifications

This section has yet to be updated by the speaker.

Professional Association

This section has yet to be updated by the speaker.



Conference Session Materials

The conference session material has yet to be added by the speaker.

Send Message

Onsite to Virtual Conference

Market your online event to Million plus Healthcare professionals.